

### **CLO Open 10 mile Time Trial**

## Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules & regulations

14:00 Saturday 14<sup>th</sup> September 2019 Course: O10/1 Hatfield Woodhouse

Event Headquarters: Hatfield Woodhouse Village Hall, Main Street, DN7 6NF

Event Organiser:Timekeepers:Pete Laud2 St Anthony Road, S10 1SGJohn Clarkepq.laud@gmail.com07505 744464Phil Minto

**Course description:** Start on A614 at Lamp Post No. 08209 near metal gate at southern end of Hatfield Woodhouse. Proceed southwards on A614 to Blaxton TI (5.026 miles). Encircle island and retrace along A614 to finish at LP No. 08212 at northern corner of triangle at end of Ancient Lane/Dale Pit Road (10 miles).

Course records: M – Simon Beldon 19:35 (2018)

F – Karen Ledger 22:09 (2019)

No parking by competitors or their helpers anywhere on Ancient Lane, Hatfield Woodhouse

No U turns in sight of the start or Finish

No stopping at the finish, please continue straight back towards the HQ

Numbers will be available as usual at the event HQ prior to the event. Keep your head up while riding and obey the rules of the road. Please note that the turn is quite tight - don't approach too fast! Remember that marshals are not there to stop the traffic or advise you whether it is clear. Take responsibility for your own riding at all times. There are a couple of junctions off to the side of the main road so keep aware of the traffic around you.

#### IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY

Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

In accordance with Regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets.

It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

### **Prize List**

Overall	Men	Women	V40	V50	V60	V70	Road M	Road F
1st	£25	£25	£15	£15	£15	£15	£25	£25
2nd	£15	£15						
3rd	£10	£10						

Juveniles - £15 for biggest beating of current personal best

Team of 2 - £10 each (includes riders in the road bike event)

One rider, one prize (except team competition)

This event may be subject to doping control

As soon as you have finished, you should return to the HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for testing

Race numbers required for doping control will be displayed adjacent to the result board

## Remember to sign off after you have finished

**Road Bikes:** No tri bars, disc wheel or TT helmet.

No	Name		Club	Cat	Start Time
1	Paula	Fisher	Rotherham Wheelers Cycling Club	Female	14:01
2	Curtis	Maltby	Sheffrec CC	Male	14:02
3	Mark	Higgins	Knottingley Velo	Male	14:03
4	Frank	Healy	Ravensthorpe CC	Male	14:04
5	Tom	Parsons	Bolsover and District CC	Male	14:05
6	Chris	Melia	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	Female	14:06

# **Time Trial Bikes**

No	Name		Club	Cat	Start Time
8	Paul	Armstrong	B38/Cycles In Motion	М	14:08
9	Gordon	Wordsworth	Rutland Cycling Club	V60	14:09
10	Nicholas	Latimer	B38/Cycles In Motion	М	14:10
11	Evie	Turner	Holmfirth C C	F Juv	14:11
12	Tracey	Coldwell	Holmfirth C C	FV50	14:12
13	Paul	Heggie	Birdwell Wheelers	V60	14:13
14	Richard	Gray	Norton Wheelers	V60	14:14
15	Trevor	Mayne	Birdwell Wheelers	V50	14:15
16	Charlotte	Ridsdale	Rutland Cycling Club	FV50	14:16
17	Christopher	Fisher	Sowerby Bros CRT	V70	14:17
18	Gary	Clarke	Rutland Cycling Club	V50	14:18
19	Michael	Dodson	uk-featherflags/TRI Race Team	V40	14:19
20	Steve	Gore-browne	Team Swift	V50	14:20
21	Dave	Johnson	Chesterfield Spire Cycling Club	M	14:21
22	Jacob	Riby	Team Sportslab	Juv	14:22
23	John	Savage	Hull Thursday RC	V50	14:23
24	lan	Richardson	Selby CC	V50	14:24
25	Stuart	Wells	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club	V40	14:25
26	Len	Best	Matlock CC	V60	14:26
27	Caroline	Frank	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club	FV50	14:27
28	Anthony	Keyworth	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	V70	14:28
29	Richard	Cordin	Matlock CC	V40	14:29
30	Richard	Oakes	Team Jewson - MI Racing ~Poly Pipe~McCann	V50	14:30
31	Les	Wilcockson	Chesterfield Spire Cycling Club	V60	14:31
32	Andy	Clark	Rutland Cycling Club	V50	14:32
33	Christian	Fox	B38/Cycles In Motion	V40	14:33
34	Mike	Allen	Team Jewson - MI Racing ~Poly Pipe~McCann	V70	14:34
35	Keith	Ainsworth	Sheffrec CC	V60	14:35
36	lan	West	Selby CC	V60	14:36
37	William	Howarth	East Lancashire RC	V60	14:37
38	Nigel	Finch	Mercia - Lloyds Cycles CC	V60	14:38
39	Patrick	Gould	Matlock CC	V40	14:39
40	Billy	Jarish	Rose Race Team	М	14:40
41	Richard	Guymer	Hull Thursday RC	V60	14:41
42	Mark	Wolstenholme	Team Swift	V40	14:42
43	Thomas	Winn	Selby CC	V50	14:43
44	Daryl	May	Sheffrec CC	V40	14:44
45	John	Brearley	Squadra RT	M	14:45